TPP is signed in New Zealand

February 04, 2016
TPP is signed in New Zealand


Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) is signed by 12 member countries, including Vietnam and major trading partners such as the US, Japan and Singapore.

The TPP will still have to go through a 2-year ratification process by member countries; and need to be approved by at least 6 countries, accounted for 85% of the combined GDP of the 12 TPP nations, before being automatically implemented.